Memories From My Home

bargarh2
Spending all my childhood and part of youth in my hometown,it never felt any different or special,but leaving it behind for another destination or to be precise for job and a new hectic life,I miss my hometown more than ever.
The trees which I never noticed while passing numerously under it,the bridges,the buildings,looking back they all feel like a beautiful memory to me worth treasuring.Though,I visit very less now,but looking at the pictures make me feel closer to home.Someone has said ‘Home is where is where heart is ‘. For me,its the other way around.
For all these years ,knowingly or unknowingly,I have gathered so many memories,that they are my only solace next to the real feel at home.
Taken on the banks of Mahanadi,the cloudy day with the balmy breeze was filling me with tranquility.
Photo-0077.
A small temple on the bank of Mahanadi river,Sambalpur,Odisha,India
mahanadi
These pictures were taken in a Ram Fancy Competition in a small village called ‘Kumbhari’ near Bargarh,Odisha.The rams were dressed up and painted in different ways which looked funny but the enthusiasm of villagers was colossal.
Photo-0087
Photo-0090
© ady roundWorldnMe

25 Replies to “Memories From My Home”

  1. I am glad you left the link back to this from your 3rd in the series. I think you give just enough information/narrative about each picture. Sometimes bloggers go on and on and on and I just don’t read it all. 😦 Those horns are really colorful 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you very much for looking into these. Yes,with too much info it gets confusing (even I might have done the same at some moments ^^’ ) but I am happy you were able to enjoy this one 🙂

      Like

  2. Gosh I love that first pic up there. Very effective use of no colour. I know just what you mean about your heart being where home is. That’s something I’ve been feeling for a year…..

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank You very much.. 🙂 Yes,once we are far then we start missing every small detail which we never knew was there…. Now a days I am hunting for any pics my cousins have so that I can feel more of home…The next time I am home,I might bring my entire hometown in laptop ! 😉

      Like

Say Something :)