And The Curtains Fall

DSCN2715

The World is a stage,
A big life lasts for nights..
A small,
play folds up in first-half.

The roles we play are reflections,
Shades of few emotions.
Yet we never fail to claim,
The players turn critic, winners only they should determine.

You judge me, I will do the same,
No questions asked, cuz it takes turn.
For you think the best of me,
I will give another the pain to become perfection.

I stand in a corner, with a frugal parchment,
Few words of assent, the rest is all blank.
As long as script flows, commendations overwhelming,
After a while, the free spirit descends into training

I don’t want to play,
Of vanity or joy or shame,
Of bondage or anything humane,
No more pretenses and perfection,
The soul craves for freedom.

Eternal plays, acts of reflections,
Inane I was And I would vanish from all.
I watch mine with an ethereal heart,
And the curtains fall.

15 Replies to “And The Curtains Fall”

      1. I replied to your other comments on my post – but then deleted everything. Afterwards, I thought maybe you hadn’t had a chance to read my comments? If so, I can send again!
        Hope to see you on WP again soon.
        Take care 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      2. I guess I didn’t get it 😀 No worries,I am working on my comeback , you are very special to me and we almost started our journey together so I do wish for our friendship to continue 😀 Thank you very much for letting me know 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      3. Yes we did start our tentative blogging excursion together 🙂 I always look out for you and your posts, and comments 🙂
        So – here’s to more in the future 🙂 And Good Luck 🙂

        Like

  1. Beautifully written sweetie, but I can see the pain in it 😦 I hope my sweetie finds peace and greater happiness soon. All the best and a world of happiness to you ❤ 🙂 Hugs and kisses to you xoxoxoxo Khloe

    Liked by 1 person

Say Something :)