Dreams of An Amatuer

Today,I started a ‘5-Day Monochrome Photo series‘ in Color Palette,my photo blog. Lately,I have being kinda obsessed with monochrome images,so this post is a result of that obsession.

Dreams of an Amatueur

Let me begin my 5 day monochrome with a dream. Few days back,at midnight I found myself in grandpa’s village and I saw a shopping mall in the heart of village! That area still requires a decent grocery shop ! Since last few weeks Ann,my cousin abroad has been pestering me for some ethnic clothes,so I entered and shopped. As I came out ,I started walking and suddenly I found myself infront of a mysterious building.

Someone said,it was a shortcut to my house vicinity.So,I entered and next moment all I saw was big hallways,round stair cases,sunlight seeping sporadically and the entire building was in monochrome of grey scale. I begin to lament on why did I leave my camera with Dad(I had flashbacks of handing it over ! ) I was in a trance and went on seeing one amazing architecture after other. Suddenly,I came to senses,I still hadn’t found a way out. I started searching for exit and after few minutes I knew I was lost. I searched for someone to guide me towards a way out but then I begin to notice,there was almost no one,so far I had seen only 2-3 people !

After walking for sometime,I found a man sitting on a staircase,eyes half opened as if he was subconscious. With fear in heart I asked him if he knows how to go out . He said,”Wait for them,they will come and will show you” “Who ? Who will come ?” I shrieked. And I got no more answer as he had disappeared. I frantically tapped every wall and bit of ground. The monochrome of the walls and things were making it an infinite puzzle and the charisma had turned into dread. After what seemed to be a long time,I finally heard footsteps and saw two old men approaching. I tried to talk to them but they took no notice of me as if I was non-existent. Somehow I knew I had to follow them. After walking behind them for sometime,suddenly they stopped and one of them pushed a point in the wall.The wall opened and light flooded in and they went in. I too pushed the same area and it opened ! I stepped out and at first all I saw was white and suddenly I found myself in a crowded place flooded with colors and also found some friends ! While they chatted with me,I kept thinking of how nice it was to be back in the world full of loved ones,full of colors. 🙂

I have never written a story when I am awake, but who knew I write in my sleep. I know this is a bizarre story with loop holes all over but I had fun remembering it which seldom is the case.

44 Replies to “Dreams of An Amatuer”

    1. Hi Rainbow gal 🙂 Thanks for stopping by and reading my post. Most of the time, I can’t recollect my dreams and other times they are bad and yet I remember ! So,this was a lucky one 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  1. What an amazing dream! And I love the monochrome – just wonderful. Maybe the dream means something – like maybe when you feel trapped in the art you can follow the old ways (or maybe elderly people’s advice) and they will lead you back to light and life. These are just thoughts I had. Wishing you all the best!

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Ady, I just thought of something. Why don’t we both start keeping a dream journal and write “dream stories.” We will tag them “dream stories.” And see if anyone else would like to join in. Would you be up to that? It might fall flat, but it could catch on? Would you like to sponsor that from your blog?

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Hosting any event might be difficult for me because of hectic study schedules and my lack of regularity. However,if you start one,I will be happy contributor 🙂
        I am actually looking forward to it,it’s an unique idea PJ 😀

        Liked by 1 person

      3. You have a much bigger audience then mine, so chances are better 😀 And yes,formulating the idea will require some reckoning but I am sure as you have done it once, you are the master here 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

      4. Oh yes! It is easy. Just start recording what you dreamed about as soon as you wake up (or you’ll forget). After awhile you will start remembering more dreams, but you probably won’t remember many at the beginning.

        Liked by 1 person

      5. Yes, in a way. I don’t have the expertise to know the meaning of dreams and I think that is where psychology comes in. From what I remember for the class I took is that knowing about our dreams will help us understand ourselves better.

        Liked by 1 person

      6. I’m thinking that you and I do it to begin with and see how that goes and if we want to continue it. If it is something we are interested in continuing then we can start the challenge and invite others to participate.

        Liked by 1 person

      7. I will try my best but it would be better if it is kept open for everyone 🙂 Dreams are a sensitive issue,sometimes even I don’t want to remember what I saw,let alone right and I am not a frequent writer as well (2 blogs to manage such way that readers are not overloaded with my works) and I do my Saturday stories alone too. So,I can’t promise I will be regular ,it would be nice to talk to some more too ,may be with whom you interact on you blog regularly 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Say Something :)