Sunday Pitter-Patter

DSCN1477
My lovely mane flowing with the wind,WAIT !! Is that my EAR ??

So,this is what my Sunday morning started with.Overcast skies since two days threatening everyone by various means.So,the first agent was WIND ! As I stood in the terrace like a brave warrior facing the Icy wind, this scene made me smile 🙂

DSCN1501
Hello,I am RAIN !! Miss me ?

So,this year,we missed Rainy season.Afternoon,it decided to pay us a visit along with winter.Double surprise !! And above is my miniscule attempt to capture it.

DSCN1525
The After rains

DSCN1551So,here’s my cup of Green Tea in evening to unfreeze my fingers and brain and share my day with you.

Tea Anyone ? 🙂

27 Replies to “Sunday Pitter-Patter”

  1. I’d Love some tea! It’s been so gloomy and rainy the past 2 weeks. A bit warmer than normal, which is nice. I need sun! Weather man says tomorrow. 🌞

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I like that cup; good job on trying to capture the rain drops! I’ve never gone far enough to try and capture movement with water, its a pain I feel. Slightly worse than trying to photograph and child running around.

    How cold is it there? For some reason I always imagine India to never really get cold.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Its is not cold for you,where I stay temperature is ranging from 20 deg Celsius to 6 deg Celsius these days,It will drop further to 3-4 deg Celsius as winter increases but Northernmost India will experience snowfall,we don’t.. The reason for feeling so much cold is, in summer which is a long one,we get a range of of 50 to 33 deg celcius..

      Like

    1. In few more years,it might happen that snowfall will start here too,temp is already lowering to 4-5 deg Celsius… Many Thanks for visiting the photoblog .. I am glad you enjoyed it… 🙂

      Liked by 1 person

  3. Love the doggie’s ear blowing in the wind! Took me a while to figure out that photo 🙂 And I think you’ve done a grand job on the rain! Not easy to capture small movements 🙂
    Enjoy your tea – and I feel like I should send you some sunbeams to warm you up! 😀

    Liked by 1 person

    1. If I had gotten a but earlier when rain was in full vigor,it might have been better I think, but I want to try in again only in rainy season,temperatures are crashing down like stock market 😦 Doggie shot,I too felt I wrote it ambiguously…. But I am glad you got it 😀
      How long will take to reach the sunbeam from there ? Waiting since morning 😛 Looks like another cloudy colorless day ….

      Like

Say Something :)