The Rise

red-tail-black-cockatoo-dance-web

The sweet smell of success
like no other fragrance known,
when the goal is here
seems more radiant
than the sun of dawn…

Many times the feet faltered
Countless time I fell to get up,
The tear stains of yesterday
are still on my cheeks,
but yes finally
its with joy that the face beams…

Sometimes desolation and again longing
for parted friends and gone springs,
Heart heavy with things undone,
Alas!If a second chance could come..
Yet today the heart is light
with peace & delight
for if missed something
an assurance is there
that many good ones will come later..

If thorns pricked my feet
roses soothe them now,
If the mist prevailed
shades are clearing..
A realization comes to my mind,
If success gives a support
Failures test a human being….

 

© ady roundWorldnMe

disclaimer–The Featured image is not mine.It is taken from http://www.featherfolio.com.

 

8 Replies to “The Rise”

  1. This poem, to me, expresses the success that sometimes comes after a period of failure. ‘If thorns pricked my feet roses soothe them now”, these are great lines. Your poetry is warm, intimate and really lovely to read.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thanks Rachel for all the lovely comments and time you have given to my posts….I am glad you like them because I have considered your poems of highest regard(even I find difficult to understand some of them by my standards) and thats I kinda think you as my critic.. 🙂
      If you get free time,please check out my new poem– ‘Elegance’. The poem itself is not important but I am kinda proud of small revolutionary events in the world..

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Hi 🙂 Visiting your blog. Your pics disappear here on my laptop too when I click on them, but they are there again when i go back to blog. Only other suggestion I have is to try AV’s rachelsquirrel.com and leave a message in her comments. Good Luck! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

      1. No it isn’t really a support blog- it was the advice I got from a fellow blogger AV (in my ‘Houston we have a problem’ post), who has a free blog like us. I think rachelsquirrel often responds in WP forums. It is where i will try next time I get stuck. I do feel we need more support that just posing a question on forums. Good Luck anyway, and I hope you win 🙂

        Liked by 1 person

Say Something :)